Skip to main content

The First 25 Members Of The All-Time NBA 75 Have Been Revealed: Kevin Durant And Giannis Antetokounmpo Make The Cut

  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Kevin Durant vs. Giannis Antetokounmpo

The NBA has recently revealed the first 25 members of its top 75 players of all time, in honor of the league's 75th anniversary. The league wants to put a big celebration and things started very well. 

During the first week of the campaign, the association will reveal the 75 best players to ever set foot on an NBA court. This list will be announced in three parts, one on Tuesday, then the other two on Wednesday and Thursday, respectively. 

Before the 2021/22 tip-off, the league unveiled the first 25 players on the list, with some current stars making the cut, while some old glories and vintage legends joined them. 

Check the full list:

1. Hal Greer

2. Dirk Nowitzki

3. Bob Pettit

4. Oscar Robertson

5. Bill Russell

6. Giannis Antetokounmpo

7. Kevin Durant

8. Elvin Hayes

9. Jerry Lucas

10. Willis Reed

11. Nate Archibald

12. Bob Cousy

13. Dave Cowens

14. James Harden

15. Hakeem Olajuwon

16. Kevin McHale

17. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

18. George Mikan

19. John Stockton

20. Steve Nash

21. Charles Barkley

22. Julius Erving

23. George Gervin

24. Moses Malone

25. David Robinson

For this season, Hall of Famers Clyde Drexler, Magic Johnson, Bob Pettit and Oscar Robertson, and Dirk Nowitzki will serve as ambassadors.

The next two days, we'll see the rest of the players on this great list. After 25 years since the league revealed its 50 best players of all time, some legends could have lost their spot. 

We're pretty sure at least one star will be left out and fans will call it a 'snub,' but that's completely normal under these circumstances. ESPN will reveal the next 25 players tomorrow, while TNT will wrap things up next Thursday.